Another day, another dollar.  Spent that is. Or so it seems anymore.

Praise report though, I am feeling better. MUCH better.  Taking a very small dose of hydrocortisone along with a vitamin (Centrum Performance)  is helping, plus, the hormone pill(s).  Two different ones…both working together to make me human again. Another thing, a supplement called Adapt.  It is for adrenal support and contains additional vitamins and minerals along with some herbs.  All together—I am feeling better. 

One thing the doctor said today that really made me feel better about my choice in physicians, as we were discussing what I could come off of in a few months if I felt better, he reminded me that medication was good and worked well in most all cases, but that along with prayer made everything work better.  I whole heartedly agreed.

supper

And, while I would love to eat meals like this everyday, to be at my best, I can’t.  (This was Jeff’s plate of his favorites, before his doctor had to remove greens from his diet a few months ago.)  The corn bread and collards and sweet potatoes I could do all the time! (I could really do without meat–but I do love fish and chicken)

Exercise was another thing he reminded me of and yes, I am trying to do much more walking.  When we were away this past weekend I did some UP HILL walking….can I just pause and take a BREATH? WHEW!

One other thing (maybe more) that is vital to your mental health and hormonal relief, Bible reading.  Prayer, worship music, fellowship with like minded believers and studying the Word will get you through the worse day of your hormonal life.  That I do know.  The Bible says we are more than conquerors through Him that loves us. (Romans 8:37)  This can be conquered…but only when “taken” to Him.

Oswald Chambers wrote, “We are more than conquerors through Him in all these things, not in spite of them, but in the midst of them.” 

Paul said he was exceedingly joyful in all tribulation.  I know if you are wrapped up in hormones…you will find that hard to believe. But as we strive with all our might to live life in the Spirit and not in the flesh (which is a struggle at times) and we are controlled by the Spirit instead of our flesh, then we will “feel” the joy that Paul was talking about—even while we are sweating! Yes, it’s true!  Read the whole chapter of Romans 8.

I leave you with this from Romans 8:18 Amplified Version:  “…For I consider that the sufferings of this present time (this present life) are not worth being compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us and for us and conferred on us!”

Conferred on us…the dictionary I use online said this: to bestow upon as a gift, favor, honor, etc.

My interpretation of conferred…”to lay it on us!” Blessings overflowing!

So girls, are you reading? Praying? Studying? Worshiping? Living and walking in the Spirit?

Let’s pick up the pace, tighten your shoelaces, we’ve not much further to go! Keep your eyes on the prize–the goal—the heavenly gates!  (Rather than the sweat that is pooling around you socks)

And uhmmm, take your medicine.

gift from Denise

